Testimonials

Testimonials

2016-Testimonial"In this 'Not my Fault' age, it is delightfully refreshing to deal with a company that truly believes in customer service. We thank you for your service!" What a great customer testimonial! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you." - Gregory and Carol Dick, Johnstown

Very professional staff. They did exactly what they said they would do. I am in love with my new gas fireplace!

Jill Vertes August 13, 2018

Everyone was great! Friendly, professional & hard working.

Vaughn & Paula Heming  July 29, 2018

Installer Tom was awesome! He was professional & friendly, very pleasant to be around while he was working on the house. His work turned out Perfect.

Todd Hayward  July 15, 2018

All of the employees whom we came in contact with at Nickos were extremely helpful with our installation of our insert. We were impressed because most employed in today’s stores are not nearly as good at their jobs!

Dale & Ann Shriver  July 14, 2018

Everything you folks did from answering questions, scheduling, workmanship, install, lining up the rug contractor was far above my expectations. The stove looks awesome. Can’t wait to use it in November. Thanks.

Dan Maffeo July 10, 2018

The guys were great and did a good job as usual!! Thanks!!

Art & Maxine Cook  July 9, 2018

We appreciate you for being there to clean our chimney and make necessary repairs, as we truly enjoy using the fireplace in the winter. Our visitors enjoy the heat as well. Plus our cats Love the heat and always nap near-by. PS: Say “hi” to George as he sold us the insert.

Alfred Nativio  July 8, 2018

The most caring & professional company in the area. Dougie and Frankie are the best. Thank you!

Mickal & Jody Larkin  June 18, 2018

Very efficient, polite and courteous. Excellent crew. Well Done

Michael A Kosco  June 16, 2018

The crew as efficient & very professional.

Richard Hendricks  June 15, 2018

We were so impressed!!!! We are very very pleased with the service! Jody was super nice from the start of our fireplace journey and George did a great evaluation and answered all our concerns. I believe it was John & Matt, but they were so so so professional with the installation of our nice fireplace and the cleaning was amazing. We are so very pleased and we thank everyone who helped us!!! Great job to you all. Thanks again!

Ashley & David Smith  June 13, 2018

Excellent work from evaluation, estimating and completing the work, on time and very well done. I would gladly recommend your services to others. Thank you.

Jim Cox  June 10, 2018

Great job from start to finish. Everyone showed real pride in their work. Can’t thank you enough.

Jim & Debbie Balog  June 9, 2018

Everything was good – no complaints. Always professional and friendly!

Jackie Elliott  June 5, 2018

Repair men very courteous and professional.

Richard Constantine  June 2, 2018

Very nice fellows, job well done = GREAT. Very satisfied.

Kathy Perich  June 1, 2018

Had chimney cleaned and a rain cap installed. Very pleased with the work and overall experience.

Jeff & Darlene Lane  May 31, 2018

The guys were very courteous and patient with their repair. Obviously know what they are doing.

Suzanne Borza  May 31, 2018

Very professional and like that he kept everything clean. Much appreciated!

Jessica Shirey  May 24, 2018

The guys did a fantastic job! Very professional, even made friends with our dog Remi. Thanks for working with us!

Rich & Barb Croce  May 22, 2018

Great job. Thanks.

Mark May 22, 2018

Frank is excellent! It took a couple of visits and a couple of months – but he figured out the problem and we are all fixed.

Lisa Kennedy  May 9, 2018

Technician was professional, neat, thorough, patient and knowledgeable.

Patricia Smitley  May 6, 2018

Our serviceman was polite and helpful. He replaced a part in our fireplace and made it look great. Very pleased with service.

Lois Zelkovic  April 30, 2018

You had better hang on to this service man. He spent time explaining the problem. A very friendly, personable person.

R. Maxwell April 28, 2018

Doug & Frank were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. The job was completed in a timely manner. A through cleaning was performed. They are an asset to your company.

Deb Williams  April 25, 2018

The guys were very professional & took extreme caution in not getting dirt anywhere. I was impressed. Thanks!

Kim DeMarchi  April 23, 2018

As Always, very satisfied.

Martha Metzler  April 20, 2018

Service is always professional and friendly, going above and beyond!

Gene Porterfield  April 20, 2018

Your instore personnel are excellent! They are knowledgeable and friendly.

Susan Stankwich  March 28, 2018

Your service tech was very professional. Our fireplace was producing soot in the firebox and inside the glass front. Your service seems to have taken care of our immediate issues. I am happy to have found your service/business and expect to have you out in the future to service our unit again. Thanks

Richard Eicher  March 28, 2018

Edie did a wonderful job in taking care of our problems. Thank you so much Edie!

Bill & Sherry Bair  March 27, 2018

I was very impressed with the Nickos showroom. All personnel deemed very friendly.

Brad Stouffer  March 21, 2018

Staff at the Latrobe store were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Erika Giran March 19, 2018

I needed to order chimney cap for a project at work. Your staff is very knowledgeable and made this process very easy. Thanks.

Lance Yokopenic  March 19, 2018

Service crew man was the example of a well run caring company. Polite, knowledgeable, cleaned up after himself. Very well pleased.

Patrick & Penny Labeka  March 16, 2018

Highly recommend your company. The technician could not have been any better- highly efficient and helpful.

William Hill  March 7, 2018

The service men were very professional and knowledgeable. They gave us much information about our fireplace that we did not know.

Carol Teacher  March 7, 2018

Highly recommend your company. The technician could not have been any better- highly efficient and helpful.

William Hill  March 7, 2018

Doug was great. He did our initial installation.

John Benyo March 2, 2018

Appreciate your professional and personal attention to this project. Great job!

Father Daniel Blout  March 1, 2018

Edie was very professional & Helpful. Doug was very nice and did a good job.

Joseph Telford  February 26, 2018

Doug was on time and was very neat and clean about his work. Cleaning and servicing our gas logs

Barry Tocco  February 25, 2018

Adam was awesome, polite, courteous and conscientious. Very thorough and a good trainer to his training partner, Excellent!

Eric Eisentrout  February 24, 2018

Thanks Jody for bending ordering policy and getting me the parts. Have them installed, fit great

Bill Mcginnis  February 23, 2018

Doug & Frank are professional & friendly. Answered all our questions, left everything spotless, Perfect!

John & Vickie Bleyer  February 23, 2018

Your employees that you sent to do the work acted in a very professional manner and did a great job.

Jim Ayoob  February 16, 2018

Very satisfied with your organization. Will certainly continue to call you if we have further needs.

John Kelly  February 14, 2018

Very satisfied. The representative who I spoke with on the phone was very helpful. The gentleman who did the repair was very thorough, efficient and polite also.

Jodi Buntain  February 11, 2018

Doug serviced our gas logs. He was very professional, answered all my questions and did an excellent job. Very pleased with his work!

John Scassellati  February 8, 2018

Great company with great people, Tom, Pat Jody, (Thumbs up)

Tuppers  February 1, 2018

Great service always! Every intervention with Nickos has been very positive!

T.S. Jones/Outdoor Odyssey  January 17, 2018

Very satisfied with the repair to my gas log unit.

Sam Dinardo January 17, 2018

We always call to Nickos Business because we believe that you are the best we have always had. Thank you for your great business. Thank you. Please say hello to George!

John Ziegler  January 15, 2018

Everyone at Nickos was very cordial, informative and helpful to all our needs. Thank you to Jody, Bonnie, Edie, George, Tom and everyone else. (chimney cleaners etc.) Who we may have missed, we are very pleased.

Thomas & Bernadette Gregor  January 14, 2018

We were please from the first visit to and thru installation. Final completed fireplace as good as I wished it to be. Just beautiful.

Karen Stuart  January 4, 2018

Serviceman is a nice fellow and works neatly & quietly and he answer and explains those questions I have asked.

Donald Guerrieri  January 4, 2018

Everyone we spoke to or dealt with was very friendly and helpful.

Amy Davies  January 4, 2018

Your service is what I expected. The inspection previous to installation allowed me to make sure prep was correct. Installers where very very good and fast.

Todd Schreker  January 2, 2018

Enjoyed working with Bonnie

Janet & John Dickinson  January 2, 2018

Repair of gas burning fireplace log set. Excellent service! Gary was the fellow-answered all questions, Very professional.

Pam Gibson January 1, 2018

All the staff was courteous, cordial and absolutely professional and efficient!!!

Frank Kleshinski, Jeannette January 1, 2018

Was very pleased with the two men that were here. Very polite, friendly, good professional manners. Easy to talk to and they listened, explained things and answered our questions. Were concerned about problems and they showed real interest. We were impressed with the professionalism and the fact that they cared.

Walter Altman, Greensburg January 1, 2018

The guys you sent to repair the chimney were polite, knowledgeable, and did a great job! Give them a raise! Super skills!

Bob Seiler, Greensburg January 1, 2018

Incredible service!

Joan Stofko  December 30, 2017

Your service was 10+ !

Larry Jones  December 28, 2017

Had a great experience with George for our evaluation and John (installer) was very professional!

George Gosting  December 26, 2017

Great people! Knowledgeable, considerate.

Robert Chocisky December 24, 2017

Team of workers arrived on time, were considerate of our home - completed work and left no evidence of being here – other than our beautiful new unit!

Dave & Linda Kenney December 21, 2017

We are very pleased with your service and will continue to use Nickos!

Erica Nunes  December 19, 2017

Everything relate to our purchase and installation of a fireplace insert and a ventless stove was handled with extreme curtesy and professionalism. We are 100% satisfied and freely recommend Nickos to everyone- Thanks for a great experience!

Ed Fritz  December 19, 2017

Purchased two fireplaces ten years ago, no problem.

Glenn Johnson  December 5, 2017

Very professional staff. Store is lovely.

Delores Rohaly  December 4, 2017

Adam & the other gentleman who cam to clean our chimney/wood burner were very friendly & professional. They were very knowledgeable & helpful in taking care of our issues. The office staff also very friendly & knowledgeable when we had to place an order for a wood burner part.

Rob & Lee Firment  December 2, 2017

Highly recommend Nickos – We had chimney cleaned, wood burner serviced and gas logs cleaned & service- crew were professional and highly qualified, very pleased.

Mike & Peggy Tarasan  December 2, 2017

Doug explained working of the gas fireplace in a clear manner.

William Hurrianko  December 2, 2017

Very Pleased!

Bernie Kolk  December 2, 2017

Office girl and service guy were great.

Lou Decenzo  December 2, 2017

Great staff and the service crew that comes to my house for the annual inspection & cleaning are the best!

Dr. & Mrs Bernard Scherer  November 30, 2017

I was very pleased that you were able to move my appointment up since I had an issue with fireplace not working. Doug is a nice guy.

Shan Hohol  November 29, 2017

Ann was very helpful in customizing a spark screen for out outdoor fireplace. She worked with the fabricator to design an accurate fitting screen. Thanks!

William McAtee November 27, 2017

All workers were very helpful & Professional. Install crew was very clean and on time. Will definitely recommend and use you guys in the future.

Brandon Farrell  November 27, 2017

I had a new burner & logs installed. Worker was very professional & very, very neat. No dirt in my house. Thank you.

Connie Peluso  November 27, 2017

The young man that cleaned our chimney was such a courteous, polite individual. Seemed to be a “people pleaser” and proud of the job. Great attitude! I recommend him highly!! Someone you would want to keep on as an employee.

William & Darlene Grabell  November 26, 2017

Gas fireplace – safety check and repairs, Technician wad excellent!!

Paul Zanotto  November 23, 2017

Always happy with our service from you!

Carol Smith  November 22, 2017

Appreciated your willingness to service our gas fireplace even though it was not purchased at your store.

John Harris  November 22, 2017

Very professional and nice people.

Janice & Jeff Allison September 15, 2017

Doug always does a great job.

Robert Crain  September 14, 2017

Had cleaning done, did great job & explained well on phone when scheduling – great job.

Mike Ferlin September 9, 2017

Great Service Thanks!

Barb Wieser  September 8, 2017

The entire crew was extremely professional and courteous. Each step in rebuilding our chimney was detailed and explained. The crew leader did a fantastic job. We are very pleased.

Jonathan Hravath  September 5, 2017

Service tech, Doug, was exceptional!

Doug Robinson  September 5, 2017

We couldn’t be happier with our new MHP natural gas grill – made in the USA.

Andrew Blenko August 22, 2017

I have not installed our new gas fireplace yet, but I am very happy with everything so far. Customer Service has been fantastic!

Nick Hayden August 17, 2017

Excellent in store and in home service. We have had three installations, one chimney repair.

Nancy & Dennis Dunkard August 17, 2017

Very happy with my new gas grill and the new gas line.

Virginia Greubel  August 11, 2017

Love you guys and your products. I saw the store, stopped in and I was all “in” hook, line and sinker!

Rosalie Wisotzki  August 4, 2017

Repair and service of fireplace All work done professionally. Thank you!

Janet Wilson  July 21, 2017

The representative was very professional and did an excellent job.

Robert Armen  July 12, 2017

Everyone extremely nice – professional. Did a great job, thanks Doug.

Linda Adams July 1, 2017

A no stress environment. Similar to walking to the neighbors to ask about his new mower, tool etc.

Ted Crawford  May 30, 2017

Very great people to work with. Bonnie was very helpful showing us fireplace designs, logs and doors. Bill very knowledgeable with measurements and mantle is beautiful. John and Tom, great job with install, cleanup and instructions on how to use gas logs. We would recommend Nickos to everyone we talk to. Just look at the final product. Thank you.

Mike and Cathy Delcoco April 1, 2017

The workers were very knowledgeable and efficient. I will Gladly recommend Nickos. I’m also thrilled that your company cares enough to send out a satisfaction survey. Thank you. Keep up the good work!

James Boggs  March 29, 2017

Installation of new gas fireplace. Love it!

Donna Roble  March 22, 2017

Gas log clean & repair. Doug is Awesome!

Rita and Ron Piper  March 20, 2017

We are a very satisfied customer who has been treated with respect, cares and concerns.

John Deyarmin  February 14, 2017

Everyone was extremely nice and installers were so neat. I expected some dust, but they were so neat & clean. As a neat freak, I was so impressed!!! Great work.

Denise Soles  January 23, 2017

I was very impressed with my entire experience! The installers, John and Mike, were extremely good. Made no dust or dirt, professional, courteous and clean when coming into and out of the house. Would highly recommend!

Mark Urban  January 23, 2017