Testimonials

Testimonials

2016-Testimonial"In this 'Not my Fault' age, it is delightfully refreshing to deal with a company that truly believes in customer service. We thank you for your service!" What a great customer testimonial! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you." - Gregory and Carol Dick, Johnstown

The guys you sent to repair the chimney were polite, knowledgeable, and did a great job! Give them a raise! Super skills!

Bob Seiler, Greensburg January 1, 2018

Was very pleased with the two men that were here. Very polite, friendly, good professional manners. Easy to talk to and they listened, explained things and answered our questions. Were concerned about problems and they showed real interest. We were impressed with the professionalism and the fact that they cared.

Walter Altman, Greensburg January 1, 2018

All the staff was courteous, cordial and absolutely professional and efficient!!!

Frank Kleshinski, Jeannette January 1, 2018

Repair of gas burning fireplace log set. Excellent service! Gary was the fellow-answered all questions, Very professional.

Pam Gibson January 1, 2018

Enjoyed working with Bonnie

Janet & John Dickinson  January 2, 2018

Your service is what I expected. The inspection previous to installation allowed me to make sure prep was correct. Installers where very very good and fast.

Todd Schreker  January 2, 2018

Everyone we spoke to or dealt with was very friendly and helpful.

Amy Davies  January 4, 2018

Serviceman is a nice fellow and works neatly & quietly and he answer and explains those questions I have asked.

Donald Guerrieri  January 4, 2018

Everyone at Nickos was very cordial, informative and helpful to all our needs. Thank you to Jody, Bonnie, Edie, George, Tom and everyone else. (chimney cleaners etc.) Who we may have missed, we are very pleased.

Thomas & Bernadette Gregor  January 14, 2018

We always call to Nickos Business because we believe that you are the best we have always had. Thank you for your great business. Thank you. Please say hello to George!

John Ziegler  January 15, 2018

Very satisfied with the repair to my gas log unit.

Sam Dinardo January 17, 2018

Great service always! Every intervention with Nickos has been very positive!

T.S. Jones/Outdoor Odyssey  January 17, 2018

Great company with great people, Tom, Pat Jody, (Thumbs up)

Tuppers  February 1, 2018

Doug serviced our gas logs. He was very professional, answered all my questions and did an excellent job. Very pleased with his work!

John Scassellati  February 8, 2018

Very satisfied. The representative who I spoke with on the phone was very helpful. The gentleman who did the repair was very thorough, efficient and polite also.

Jodi Buntain  February 11, 2018

Very satisfied with your organization. Will certainly continue to call you if we have further needs.

John Kelly  February 14, 2018

Your employees that you sent to do the work acted in a very professional manner and did a great job.

Jim Ayoob  February 16, 2018

Doug & Frank are professional & friendly. Answered all our questions, left everything spotless, Perfect!

John & Vickie Bleyer  February 23, 2018

Thanks Jody for bending ordering policy and getting me the parts. Have them installed, fit great

Bill Mcginnis  February 23, 2018

Adam was awesome, polite, courteous and conscientious. Very thorough and a good trainer to his training partner, Excellent!

Eric Eisentrout  February 24, 2018

Doug was on time and was very neat and clean about his work. Cleaning and servicing our gas logs

Barry Tocco  February 25, 2018

Edie was very professional & Helpful. Doug was very nice and did a good job.

Joseph Telford  February 26, 2018

Appreciate your professional and personal attention to this project. Great job!

Father Daniel Blout  March 1, 2018

Doug was great. He did our initial installation.

John Benyo March 2, 2018

Highly recommend your company. The technician could not have been any better- highly efficient and helpful.

William Hill  March 7, 2018

Very professional staff. They did exactly what they said they would do. I am in love with my new gas fireplace!

Jill Vertes August 13, 2018

Highly recommend your company. The technician could not have been any better- highly efficient and helpful. William Hill 3/7/18

Service crew man was the example of a well run caring company. Polite, knowledgeable, cleaned up after himself. Very well pleased.
Patrick & Penny Labeka 3/16/18

The service men were very professional and knowledgeable. They gave us much information about our fireplace that we did not know.
Carol Teacher 3/7/18

I needed to order chimney cap for a project at work. Your staff is very knowledgeable and made this process very easy. Thanks
Lance Yokopenic 3/19/18

Staff at the Latrobe store were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Erika Giran 3/19/18

I was very impressed with the Nickos showroom. All personnel deemed very friendly.
Brad Stouffer 3/21/18

Edie did a wonderful job in taking care of our problems. Thank you so much Edie!
Bill & Sherry Bair 3/27/18

Your service tech was very professional. Our fireplace was producing soot in the firebox and inside the glass front. Your service seems to have taken care of our immediate issues. I am happy to have found your service/business and expect to have you out in the future to service our unit again. Thanks
Richard Eicher 3/28/18

Your instore personnel are excellent! They are knowledgeable and friendly.
Susan Stankwich 3/28/18

Service is always professional and friendly, going above and beyond!
Gene Porterfield 4/20/18

As Always, very satisfied.
Martha Metzler 4/20/18

You had better hang on to this service man. He spent time explaining the problem. A very friendly, personable person
R. Maxwell, 4/28/18

The guys were very professional & took extreme caution in not getting dirt anywhere. I was impressed. Thanks!
Kim DeMarchi 4/23/18

Our serviceman was polite and helpful. He replaced a part in our fireplace and made it look great. Very pleased with service
Lois Zelkovic 4/30/18

Doug & Frank were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. The job was completed in a timely manner. A through cleaning was performed. They are an asset to your company.
Deb Williams 4/25/18

Great job. Thanks
Mark 5/22/18

The guys did a fantastic job! Very professional, even made friends with our dog Remi. Thanks for working with us!
Rich & Barb Croce 5/22/18

Frank is excellent! It took a couple of visits and a couple of months – but he figured out the problem and we are all fixed.
Lisa Kennedy 5/9/18

Repair men very courteous and professional.
Richard Constantine 6/2/18

Very nice fellows, job well done = GREAT. Very satisfied
Kathy Perich 6/1/18

The guys were very courteous and patient with their repair. Obviously know what they are doing.
Suzanne Borza 5/31/18

Excellent work from evaluation, estimating and completing the work, on time and very well done. I would gladly recommend your services to others. Thank you
Jim Cox 6/10/18

We were so impressed!!!! We are very very pleased with the service! Jody was super nice from the start of our fireplace journey and George did a great evaluation and answered all our concerns. I believe it was John & Matt, but they were so so so professional with the installation of our nice fireplace and the cleaning was amazing. We are so very pleased and we thank everyone who helped us!!! Great job to you all. Thanks again!
Ashley & David Smith 6/13/18

The crew as efficient & very professional.
Richard Hendricks 6/15/18

All is well, thank you!
Leonard Pierce

Had chimney cleaned and a rain cap installed. Very pleased with the work and overall experience.
Jeff & Darlene Lane 5/31/18

Very professional and like that he kept everything clean. Much appreciated!
Jessica Shirey 5/24/18

Technician was professional, neat, thorough, patient and knowledgably.
Patricia Smitley 5/6/18

Everything was good – no complaints. Always professional and friendly!
Jackie Elliott 6/5/18

Great job from start to finish. Everyone showed real pride in their work. Can’t thank you enough.
Jim & Debbie Balog 6/9/18

Everything you folks did from answering questions, scheduling, workmanship, install, lining up the rug contractor was far above my expectations. The stove looks awesome. Can’t wait to use it in November. Thanks
Dan Maffeo 7/10/18

The guys were great and did a good job as usual!! Thanks!!
Art & Maxine Cook 7/9/18

The most caring & professional company in the area. Dougie and Frankie are the best. Thank you!
Mickal & Jody Larkin 6/18/18

Very efficient, polite and courteous. Excellent crew. Well Done
Michael A Kosco 6/16/18

We appreciate you for being there to clean our chimney and make necessary repairs, as we truly enjoy using the fireplace in the winter. Our visitors enjoy the heat as well. Plus our cats Love the heat and always nap near-by. PS: Say “hi” to George as he sold us the insert
Alfred Nativio 7/8/18

Installer Tom was awesome! He was professional & friendly, very pleasant to be around while he was working on the house. His work turned out Perfect.
Todd Hayward 7/15/18

All of the employees whom we came in contact with at Nickos were extremely helpful with our installation of our insert. We were impressed because most employed in today’s stores are not nearly as good at their jobs!
Dale & Ann Shriver 7/14/18

Everyone was great! Friendly, professional & hard working.
Vaughn & Paula Heming 7/29/18

You are one of the few companies I deal with who I always seem to do good work and satisfy me. thanks! - John Benyo, Latrobe

Everyone was extremely nice and installers were so neat. I expected some dust, but they were so neat & clean. As a neat freak, I was so impressed!!! Great work. - Denise Soles 1/23/17

I was very impressed with my entire experience! The installers, John and Mike, were extremely good. Made no dust or dirt, professional, courteous and clean when coming into and out of the house. Would highly recommend!- Mark Urban 1/23/17

We are a very satisfied customer who has been treated with respect, cares and concerns. - John Deyarmin 2/14/17

Installation of new gas fireplace. Love it!- Donna Roble 3/22/17

Gas log clean & repair. Doug is Awesome! - Rita and Ron Piper 3/20/17

The workers were very knowledgeable and efficient. I will Gladly recommend Nickos. I’m also thrilled that your company cares enough to send out a satisfaction survey. Thank you. Keep up the good work!- James Boggs 3/29/17

Very great people to work with. Bonnie was very helpful showing us fireplace designs, logs and doors. Bill very knowledgeable with measurements and mantle is beautiful. John and Tom, great job with install, cleanup and instructions on how to use gas logs. We would recommend Nickos to everyone we talk to. Just look at the final product. Thank you- Mike and Cathy Delcoco

Everyone extremely nice – professional. Did a great job, thanks Doug -  Linda Adams - 7/1/17

Repair and service of fireplace All work done professionally. Thank you - Janet Wilson 7/21/17

The representative was very professional and did an excellent job. - Robert Armen 7/12/17

A no stress environment. Similar to walking to the neighbors to ask about his new mower, tool etc. - Ted Crawford 5/30/17

Love you guys and your products. I saw the store, stopped in and I was all “in” hook, line and sinker! - Rosalie Wisotzki 8/4/17

Very happy with my new gas grill and the new gas line. - Virginia Greubel 8/11/17

We couldn’t be happier with our new MHP natural gas grill – made in the USA - Andrew Blenko 8/22/17

I have not installed our new gas fireplace yet, but I am very happy with everything so far. Customer Service has been fantastic! - Nick Hayden – 8/17/17

Excellent in store and in home service. We have had three installations, one chimney repair - Nancy & Dennis Dunkard 8/17/17

Doug always does a great job. - Robert Crain 9/14/17

Very professional and nice people - Janice & Jeff Allison 9/15/17

Had cleaning done, did great job & explained well on phone when scheduling – great job. - Mike Ferlin 9/9/17

The entire crew was extremely professional and courteous. Each step in rebuilding our chimney was detailed and explained. The crew leader did a fantastic job. We are very pleased. - Jonathan Hravath 9/5/17

Service tech, Doug, was exceptional! - Doug Robinson 9/5/17

Great Service Thanks! - Barb Wieser 9/8/17

Great staff and the service crew that comes to my house for the annual inspection & cleaning are the best! - Dr. & Mrs Bernard Scherer 11/30/17

Ann was very helpful in customizing a spark screen for out outdoor fireplace. She worked with the fabricator to design an accurate fitting screen. Thanks - William McAtee 11/27/17

Always happy with our service from you! - Carol Smith 11/22/17

Appreciated your willingness to service our gas fireplace even though it was not purchased at your store. - John Harris 11/22/17

Gas fireplace – safety check and repairs, Technician wad excellent!! - Paul Zanotto 11/23/17

All workers were very helpful & Professional. Install crew was very clean and on time. Will definitely recommend and use you guys in the future. - Brandon Farrell 11/23/17

I had a new burner & logs installed. Worker was very professional & very, very neat. No dirt in my house. Thank you - Connie Peluso 11/27/17

The young man that cleaned our chimney was such a courteous, polite individual. Seemed to be a “people pleaser” and proud of the job. Great attitude! I recommend him highly!! Someone you would want to keep on as an employee. - William & Darlene Grabell 11/26/17

Adam & the other gentleman who cam to clean our chimney/wood burner were very friendly & professional. They were very knowledgeable & helpful in taking care of our issues. The office staff also very friendly & knowledgeable when we had to place an order for a wood burner part. - Rob & Lee Firment 12/2/17

Highly recommend Nickos – We had chimney cleaned, wood burner serviced and gas logs cleaned & service- crew were professional and highly qualified, very pleased. - Mike & Peggy Tarasan 12/2/17

I was very pleased that you were able to move my appointment up since I had an issue with fireplace not working. Doug is a nice guy. - Shan Hohol 11/29/17

Very professional staff. Store is lovely. - Delores Rohaly 12/04/17

Doug explained working of the gas fireplace in a clear manner. - William Hurrianko 12/2/17

Very Pleased! - Bernie Kolk 12/2/17

Purchased two fireplaces ten years ago, no problem- Glenn Johnson 12/5/17

Office girl and service guy were great- Lou Decenzo 12/2/17

We were please from the first visit to and thru installation. Final completed fireplace as good as I wished it to be. Just beautiful. - Karen Stuart 1/4/18

Team of workers arrived on time, were considerate of our home - completed work and left no evidence of being here – other than our beautiful new unit! - Dave & Linda Kenney 12/21/17

Great people! Knowledgeable, considerate. - Robert Chocisky 12/24/17

Had a great experience with George for our evaluation and John (installer) was very professional! - George Gosting 12/26/17

Incredible service! - Joan Stofko 12/30/17

Your service was 10+ - Larry Jones 12/28/17

We are very pleased with your service and will continue to use Nickos! - Erica Nunes 12/19/17

Everything relate to our purchase and installation of a fireplace insert and a ventless stove was handled with extreme curtesy and professionalism. We are 100% satisfied and freely recommend Nickos to everyone- Thanks for a great experience! - Ed Fritz 12/19/17